Where Have I Been?

Nowhere.

But doing stuff…and things.

Sometimes I find that I’m not 100% sure what to write on this blog, and have been trying to think of a way to focus it a bit. I know my title says that it’s “about me and the stuff I like” but sometimes I’m unsure what is interesting to other people. However, recently I noticed in a family email newsletter, my blog was included! So I thought dang, if family members are reading this, maybe I should start writing about myself more! Maybe I should write in general!

Plus, I have my fangirl blog over on tumblr for the super nerdy, fangirl stuff and then I recently started a YA lit tumblr so I can continue to explore my love of reading 🙂

So, what have I been up to lately. Well….

1. Watching Arrested Development

In addition to all of the other television things I watch, I’ve been doing a rewatch of Arrested Development. It’s one of those shows that I’ve watched in the past, but never all the way through, in spite of the fact that I think it’s genius and hilarious! I probably won’t make it all the way in time for the new premiere on Netflix to which I can only say… I’ve made a huge mistake.

arresteddevelopment8161212

2. Re-reading The Great Gatsby

Which I haven’t read since I was 20 (I’m about to be 26). I usually like reading or rereading books before movies come out, so I can have some context for comparison. It’s getting to be more and more difficult since there are more and more films being made of books I like, but Gatsby is short and totally worth the time. Plus, Chicago weather is getting nicer, so I’ve been heading out for afternoon park reads on my days off!

gatsbybook

 

3. Catching Up with Old Friends

This past weekend, Meghan was in Chicago, visiting a friend and took some time to meet up with me for dinner. She’s someone I’ve known since I was VERY LITTLE. We grew up in the same town together and went to high school. I’m pretty sure I haven’t seen her since about 2007, but thanks to the internet we keep in touch a bit. It was nice to get some face time. Hope you enjoyed Chicago Meghan!

photo

4. It’s Almost My Bday!

I’m gonna be 26! AHHH!!!

cake

 

5. Running A Lot

So nice weather = running outside again. Finally! Although it’s been months since my shoes have hit pavement, so I’m a little rusty. But my body appreciates the exercise. I can’t tell you how much better I’ve felt lately now that I’m back to running three times a week. One of these days I’ll actually do a 5K race. It’s gonna happen.

Screen shot 2013-05-16 at 12.05.12 PM

 

p.s. one of my favorite workout mixes right now on 8tracks

 

6. Starting a Thing I Can’t Talk About Yet

Secrets, secrets! A few of you reading might know, but the rest will have to wait. A new creative endeavor that I’m very excited about and can’t wait to share with family and friends, but until my ducks are in a row…you’ll just have to wait!

 

Wishing everyone a great rest of the week and a great weekend. My lovely brother from another mother, Brandon, is graduating on Saturday! So proud of him!!!

signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

