Yet Another Great Reason to Head Across the Pond

England has approved gay marriage!!!

unionjackheartI used to make jokes (okay I was kinda serious to be honest) to all my friends that I would gladly relinquish my unused marriage privileges to any of my gay pals that wanted to wed. Well now in England, I won’t have to! The Bill has been passed to legalize same-sex marriage in England and Wales.

And, in my lovely state of IL, the gay marriage bill has just passed in the senate and has one more stop before it is fully approved. All fingers are crossed that next week we will be hearing that IL has become the 10th state in the US to legalize same-sex marriage.

Meanwhile, in fangirl land…perhaps this news means we have a shot at all those John/Sherlock fanfics coming true. One can only hope. We should all start writing tweets to Mark Gatiss and see what he thinks of the idea.

Happy Wednesday Everyone! 😉

 

signature

Leave a Reply

